Organizing Your Home and Life

Death in Family

Posted on: October 23, 2009

Well it has been a while since I have posted anything resembling my blog.

My dad passed away on October 12 and I just haven’t felt like doing any writing since then.  I know I will get back into the swing of things soon because I want to.  I have been going through my dad’s things and while they do make me reflect a lot and even sometimes make me cry, I feel a sense of peace in making sure his things are handled in an organized fashion.

I guess that’s how us organizers are.

But I have also learned a lot about how to pick up after the loss of a loved one, literally and figuratively, and intent to blog about in the near future.

In the meantime, hug your family close today and have a great and fulfilling weekend!

Leave a Reply

